Skip to Main Content

Academic Planning & Accountability
Subject area: Academic Partnerships/Agreements Development
Mercedes Ponce
Asst. Vice President
Phone: 305-348-1560
poncem@fiu.edu

Compliance & Integrity
Subject area: Export Controls, Licensing Requirements
Jennifer La Porta
Chief Compliance Officer
Phone: 305-348-0002
greenma@fiu.edu

Division of IT
Subject area: International Travel IT Security Guideline
Helvetiella Longoria
Chief IT Security Officer
Phone: 305-348-3591
helve@fiu.edu

Emergency Management
Subject area: Emergency Preparedness Worldwide
Amy Aiken
Assistant Vice President
Phone: 305-348-6975
abaiken@fiu.edu

FIU Global
Subject area: Global Business Travel Insurance (for employees) and Travel Policy
Birgitta "Gitta" Rausch- Montoto
Director
Phone: 305-348-3763
gmontoto@fiu.edu

Health Travel Medicine Program & Clinic
Subject area: Pre-travel assessment and post-travel care
Dorothy Contiguglia-Akcan
MD, Asst. Professor
Phone: 305-348-3627
dcontigu@fiu.edu

International Student & Scholar Services
Subject area: Student and Faculty Mobility - Inbound
Alejandra Parra
Executive Director
Phone: 305-348-2421
juparra@fiu.edu

Education Abroad
Subject area: Student Mobility - Outbound
Susy Gomez
Assoc. Director
Phone: 305-348-1913
sugomez@fiu.edu

General Counsel
Subject area: International Law
Liz Marston
Senior University Counsel
Phone: 305-348-2103
emarston@fiu.edu

University Library
Subject area: Travel Laptop Loaners
Genevieve Diamond
Head, Access Services
Phone: 305-348-4741
diamondg@fiu.edu